Name Japan Electronics and Information Technology Industries Association
Location Ote Center Bldg., 1-1-3, Otemachi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-0004, Japan
Chairman, Vice Chairmen, and Presidents
Keiji Kojima(Representative Executive Officer, President & CEO, Hitachi, Ltd.)
Head Vice Chairman
Kazuhiro Tsuga(Chairperson of the Board, Panasonic Holdings Corporation)
Hisato Nagao(JEITA)
Mission To create a platform that connects all industries and stakeholders with a particular focus on the electronics and information technologies industries so as to resolve social issues and realize Society 5.0
Established the Wireless Communications Equipment Industrial Association (WCEIA)
Established the Japan Electronic Industry Development Association (JEIDA)
Renamed from the WCEIA to the Electronic Industries Association of Japan EIAJ (EIAJ)
EIAJ and JEIDA merge to launch the Japan Electronics and Information Technology Industries Association (JEITA)
Successive Chairmen
Nov 2000–May 2001
Etsuhiko Shoyama
(Hitachi, Ltd.)
May 2001–May 2002
Yoichi Morishita
(Matsushita Electric Industrial Co., Ltd.)
May 2002–May 2003
Ichiro Taniguchi
(Mitsubishi Electric Corporation)
May 2003–May 2004
Hajime Sasaki
(NEC Corporation)
May 2004–May 2005
Kunitake Ando
(Sony Corporation)
May 2005–May 2006
Tadashi Okamura
(Toshiba Corporation)
May 2006–May 2007
Naoyuki Akikusa
(Fujitsu Limited)
May 2007–May 2008
Katsuhiko Machida
(Sharp Corporation)
May 2008–May 2009
Etsuhiko Shoyama
(Hitachi, Ltd.)
May 2009–May 2010
Fumio Ohtsubo
(Panasonic Corporation)
May 2010–May 2011
Setsuhiro Shimomura
(Mitsubishi Electric Corporation)
May 2011–May 2012
Kaoru Yano
(NEC Corporation)
May 2012–May 2013
Ryoji Chubachi
(Sony Corporation)
May 2013–May 2014
Norio Sasaki
(Toshiba Corporation)
May 2014–May 2015
Masami Yamamoto
(Fujitsu Limited)
May 2015–May 2016
Shigeaki Mizushima
(Sharp Corporation)
May 2016–May 2017
Toshiaki Higashihara
(Hitachi, Ltd.)
May 2017–May 2018
Shusaku Nagae
(Panasonic Corporation)
May 2018–May 2019
Masaki Sakuyama
(Mitsubishi Electric Corporation)
May 2019–Jun 2020
Nobuhiro Endo
(NEC Corporation)
Jun 2020–Jun 2021
Shigeki Ishizuka
(Sony Group Corporation)
Jun 2021–Jun 2022
Satoshi Tsunakawa
(Toshiba Corporation)
Jun 2022–Jun 2023
Takahito Tokita
(Fujitsu Limited)
Related Organizations JEITA-Affiliated Organizations
Related Organizations in the Electronics and Electrical Industries
Overseas Related Organizations